Nalbandian disqualified from Queen's final

SportUK

In a scene reminiscent of Tim Henman's ejection from Wimbledon in 1995, David Nalbandian has been disqualified from the Queen's final for lashing out at a line judge.

 

The Argentinian had just had his serve broken in the second set of the Wimbledon warm-up tournament and decided to show his frustration by kicking out at an advertising hoarding.


Unfortunately, behind said hoarding was a line judge who felt the full force of the former Wimbledon finallist's right foot and delivered a performance Ronaldo would have been proud of, clutching his shin whilst imploringly looking up at the umpire.

 

Blood had been drawn, Nalbandian was disqualified and Marin Cilic awkwardly held the trophy aloft.

 

Twitter exploded with many people taking to it to criticise the world number 39.

 

N/A

N/A

Nalbandian also thought it was the right time to have a go at the ATP for their tournament scheduling. Not the kind of spin your fans were hoping for today David.

Page 1 of 1